Fire Advisory Board

The County Fire Advisory Board develops, promotes and administers a plan for the mobilization of fire department equipment and personnel, and the training of fire department members in the county of Schenectady in order to provide maximum protection to the communities of the County in cooperation with the State of New York and/or other designated branch(es) or division(s) whose purpose if the administration of fire service programs. 

The Board shall recommend rules and regulations for the County Mutual Aid Plan in the best interest of the County and shall foster and develop this plan by promoting mutual understanding, harmony, and enthusiasm in the activities of the plan. 

The Board consist of members are nominated from each of the towns and the City of Schenectady. Members are officially appointed by the Schenectady County Legislature and serve a three year term.


Fire Advisory Board  Officers:


Dale Lingenfelter
Vice Chairman Kenneth Almy
Secretary Pat Murray
Fire Advisory Board Members:



Home Fire Department




Ken Labelle    

Burtonsville Fire Dept.


James Weakley

Mariaville Fire Dept.


Jeff Hoffman

Duanesburg Fire Dept.





Ross Thornhill

East Glenville Fire Dept.


Jill Wiseman

West Glenville Fire Dept.


Ken Almy

Scotia Fire Dept.






Stanford Heights Fire Dept.


Dale Lingenfelter

Niskayuna Fire District #1


Charlie Friferici

Niskayuna Fire District #2





Matt Greppo

Plotterkill Fire Company


Thomas Shaw

Plotterkill Fire Company





Mark VanCordt

Schonowe Fire Dept.


Lloyd Denny Jr.

South Schenectady Fire Dept.


Jeff Riccio

Carmen Fire Dept.

City of Schenectady




Ray Senecal

Schenectady City Fire Dept.


Donald Mareno

Schenectady City Fire Dept.


Joshua Gioeli

Schenectady City Fire Dept.


Ex-Officio Members

Tom Constantine     

County Legislature 


Mark LaViolette

Director - EMO

  Carman Pantalone  

Deputy Director - EMO 

The Fire Advisory Board meets the 4th Wednesday of each month, except July and August, at Schenectady Fire Department, Station #1, 360 Veeder Avenue at 7:00 PM. 





Mark LaViolette

Emergency Management
130 Princetown Plaza
Schenectady, NY
(518) 370-3113 (p)